Franchising your Business

Franchising offers many advantages over other forms of business expansion.

Franchising as a method of doing business has many of the qualities sought by leading businesses. In fact, many conglomerates have adopted franchising as a means of developing / sustaining valuable markets for their products and services.

Franchising reduces personnel requirements – each outlet is a self-contained business. The franchisor receives regular reports from the franchisees, and supplies support as required.

Franchising is a knowledge-based business – franchising requires businesses to capture their specialist knowledge within franchise manuals. By documenting their specialist knowledge, franchisors have not only defined their intellectual property, but they can also realise its value by licensing the intellectual property to franchisees.

Franchising is a synergistic network of enterprises – franchising allows individuals dispersed over a wide geographical region to pursue common goals. By co-ordinating purchasing, accounting and marketing procedures, franchising allows small businesses to enjoy the benefits normally only realised by large conglomerates.

Sign up and receive our events update

Latest
News
×

Franchise Industry News

FANZ lobbies Government re. landlords' attitudes
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 01:00:33 GMT
Do what you love
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 03:30:52 GMT
Relief for businesses - summary
Thu, 02 Apr 2020 03:22:30 GMT
Latest economic update
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 01:33:02 GMT
Tips for working from home
Thu, 12 Mar 2020 21:52:11 GMT
Westpac update on economic impact of virus
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 01:14:37 GMT
New York franchise expo now October
Mon, 09 Mar 2020 21:24:17 GMT
Financial Year End Checklist
Fri, 06 Mar 2020 01:50:27 GMT
Franchise Conference postponed
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 21:15:24 GMT
Franchise offers free coffee to reduce waste
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 21:24:11 GMT
Franchise events around the country
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:27:00 GMT
When China sneezes – economic overview
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:19:03 GMT
SME Help Day - Christchurch
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 22:09:50 GMT
Calculating annual holiday payment rates
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 21:52:59 GMT
Dream Doors founder’s next chapter
Mon, 03 Feb 2020 20:16:50 GMT
TASTY - latest trends in food franchising
Wed, 29 Jan 2020 21:59:05 GMT
Seminar with author of ‘My Dear Franchisees’
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 21:28:12 GMT
New year? New start! How franchising can help
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 21:08:44 GMT
Time to quit your job?
Sun, 08 Dec 2019 23:01:01 GMT