Franchising your Business

Franchising offers many advantages over other forms of business expansion.

Franchising as a method of doing business has many of the qualities sought by leading businesses. In fact, many conglomerates have adopted franchising as a means of developing / sustaining valuable markets for their products and services.

Franchising reduces personnel requirements – each outlet is a self-contained business. The franchisor receives regular reports from the franchisees, and supplies support as required.

Franchising is a knowledge-based business – franchising requires businesses to capture their specialist knowledge within franchise manuals. By documenting their specialist knowledge, franchisors have not only defined their intellectual property, but they can also realise its value by licensing the intellectual property to franchisees.

Franchising is a synergistic network of enterprises – franchising allows individuals dispersed over a wide geographical region to pursue common goals. By co-ordinating purchasing, accounting and marketing procedures, franchising allows small businesses to enjoy the benefits normally only realised by large conglomerates.

Latest
News
×

Franchise Industry News

No action over Hell's Beyond Meat stunt
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 20:56:31 GMT
Columbus Coffee sees red for charity
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 00:45:20 GMT
Labour Inspectorate to target Subway franchisees
Wed, 31 Jul 2019 03:09:06 GMT
World's top-valued food brand named
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 07:07:43 GMT
NZ landscaping franchise launches in USA
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 23:17:58 GMT
Reducing the stress of business ownership
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 22:06:05 GMT
McDonald's latest honey trap creates a buzz
Sun, 16 Jun 2019 21:49:17 GMT
Regions boosted as more families leave Auckland
Sat, 08 Jun 2019 04:53:30 GMT
Westpac predicts NZ economy to pick up growth
Tue, 21 May 2019 22:15:06 GMT
Franchise prospects looking up as CGT canned
Sun, 28 Apr 2019 22:38:39 GMT