Welcome to the Franchise Association of New Zealand’s Franchisee Pre-entry Online Education Programme

This programme has been designed to help you better understand franchising, your suitability for franchising and important information and guidance to consider when evaluating the purchase of a franchise opportunity.
Each module within the programme contains a mixture of text you can read (including downloadable content) together with short videos and should take you around 45 minutes to complete.

At the end of each module, you will be presented with a series of self-assessment questions. The questions are designed to ensure you understand the key points covered. When you have finished this, you will be able to move on to the next module in the series.

Once you have completed all five modules you will be awarded a Certificate of Participation from the Association, a valuable document that you will be able to take to a prospective franchisor to show that you are serious in your intentions to join the New Zealand franchising sector.

Start Course

The principal authors and editors of this programme are FANZ Members, Franchize Consultants (NZ) Ltd.

Sign up and receive our events update

Latest
News
×

Franchise Industry News

Franchise at the forefront of deep cleans
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 21:46:39 GMT
Next webinar: Business after Redundancy
Tue, 01 Sep 2020 23:15:58 GMT
Restaurant Brands buys into California market
Tue, 01 Sep 2020 21:11:17 GMT
Building great franchise teams - NZ seminars
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 21:18:04 GMT
Economic outlook not so gloomy
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 03:00:54 GMT
New Board for Franchise Association
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 22:53:42 GMT
Just Cuts calls for rent support action
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 22:49:40 GMT
Learning from lockdown: one franchisor's story
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 02:41:39 GMT
Franchise education for young lawyers
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 02:14:33 GMT
Franchisee ‘perhaps NZ’s worst employer?’
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 02:10:49 GMT
Free webinar: Business after Redundancy
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 00:31:13 GMT
Online forums address franchisor team roles
Mon, 29 Jun 2020 21:30:00 GMT
Private company invests in Caci franchisor
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 21:37:19 GMT
Franchise Summit launched for October
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 01:07:18 GMT
Speaking terms - buying and selling a franchise
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 22:41:44 GMT
Rent negotiation bill stalled again
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 22:45:36 GMT
Four Square franchisee is local business hero
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 21:48:42 GMT
UK company prevents ex-franchisee copying system
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 21:15:05 GMT
Rent action update: start negotiating now
Tue, 09 Jun 2020 22:04:14 GMT
Taco Bell to open second NZ store
Tue, 09 Jun 2020 22:03:10 GMT